Reviews of Our New Orleans Hotels

See What Guests are Saying

At the French Quarter Guest Houses, we pride ourselves on exceeding our guests’ expectations from the moment they arrive until long after they’ve left. We accomplish this goal by offering an extraordinary level of genuine service that is welcoming, accommodating and professional.

Please read the reviews below of our New Orleans hotels to learn more about what past guests have to say about their experience with us.

  • "Charming and Beautiful Hotel for an unforgettable girls trip"

    Came to New Orleans to celebrate a bachelorette and the Lamothe House did not disappoint. I have been to this hotel multiple times and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quite hotel with a historic New Orleans charm. The location is perfect and within a block from Frenchmen

    palomatravel Mar 09, 2018
  • "Great for the price"

    Nice rooms. We had a room right off the front desk. The doors to the rooms seem kind of rickety. We were in a small courtyard which was nice. There was a large wall separating the street from the courtyard so there was no street noise. Easy to walk to Bourbon street or anywhere else. No parking.

    pgcmic Mar 10, 2018
  • "Charming"

    Wonderful and charming, with friendly staff. a treat. Walking distance to all of the French Quarter attractions. The Marie Laveau Annex was a treat, with beautiful large room and nicely updated bathroom. I would be happy to stay there again. (TripAdvisor

    juezjudy Mar 05, 2018
  • "Perfect Hotel in French Quarter"

    Loved it, clean and great for walking to Bourbon or Frenchman St. Now if you are all about modern, or new then this may not work for you. We came on a whim, the rating was great, and for a building built in 1700's it's great. Wood floors, super comfy beds and staff really is fun . Justin and

    ddavis1212 Feb 25, 2018
  • "Perfect"

    Had a wonderful stay! Friendly service and fabulous location. The room itself was perfectly simple, comfortable, clean, and very well kept up, all while maintaining the character of the building and area. Loved that the room opened straight onto the street, but with secure locks. Greatly appreciated

    Doxi75 Mar 11, 2018
  • "Inn is a great spot."

    We really loved the Inn on Urseline. The rooms and the courtyard were so quaint. It was very quiet and peaceful while being so close to the heart of Bourbon St. That hot tub was a wonderful way to relax after walking around. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines Guest)

    sykoward7 Feb 10, 2018
  • "Perfect place for a Girls Weekend!"

    Stayed at the Lamothe House for a bachelorette weekend with 10 of my closest friends! The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and cozy. The location was central and within walking distance of all the great places to see. The hotel had great New Orleans charm. Can't

    barbaragalvezdiaz Mar 10, 2018
  • "Loved our stay!"

    I was skeptical at first from reading other reviews online but I was overly happy with the results! We had the king bed with sofa room on the first floor, it was wonderful...plenty of space, very clean, quiet and close enough to all the action.

    Jeni S Mar 11, 2018
  • "Great Place"

    Very clean throughout. Comfortable bedding. Very friendly and helpful staff. Located in a good area and within walking distance to many bars, restaurants. Highly recommend for business or family trip. (TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House Guest)

    Xoana Z Mar 03, 2018
  • "Hauntingly Good Location"

    Two blocks to Lafitte’s, one block off Royal, next door to the Vampire House. If it weren’t for the haunted bed at 3 a.m. it might just be perfect! Honest. My husband was sound asleep. I was awakened to the bed being bumped from underneath. I put my feet next to his to see if he was kicking

    cindykeelyburchfield Feb 16, 2018
  • "Great Value"

    Room was small, but very clean and serviceable. We were in a 1 full bed interior room. It was in a separate building off a super cute courtyard. Staff was friendly and helpful. Aveda bath products were a nice surprise. Very convenient location on the

    Brian K Feb 25, 2018
  • "Ready to book my next trip!"

    Without doubt one of my favorite hotels! Justin was friendly and very helpful, it was a lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me the full run down of where to party. If nothing else had gone right with the hotel this staff ensured I would have left

    DuchonM22 Mar 06, 2018
  • "Excellent hotel and close to everything"

    Stayed here for 3 nights and it was excellent. In the French Quarter but just far enough from Bourban St that you aren’t inconvenienced by the crowds or the noise. You can walk to Bourban St, Frenchmen St, Canal St. everywhere is easy access from this hotel. The hotel was lovely, nice rooms

    Stephen-Lamb Mar 11, 2018
  • "Fantastic Stay!"

    We're in the process of moving to New Orleans, and we were on a quick trip to look at apartments and handle some business. We've stayed at hotels all over town, but this was our first trip to Lamothe House. It's definitely become a new favorite! Justin at the reception desk was an absolute

    blackrose602 Feb 28, 2018
  • "Great place to stay"

    I’ve stayed all over the French Quarter since 1995 and this had to have been the nicest. My room, room 10, a queen bed, was very clean. It had what looked like newer furniture (still fitting for the Quarter) and a newer mattress.

    384dean Feb 16, 2018
  • "Perfect location and beautiful rooms!"

    We had 6 adults and booked a 2 room suite. It was perfect! Loved the location to everything! We walked everywhere! Cooking school, haunted tours, local artists, local shops, food, music, entertainment! (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    Crysduncan Mar 05, 2018
  • "Amazing Place"

    Stayed here with my husband. Very clean and the staff was great. Stays true to New Orleans vibes. Charming patio area. Within French Quarter and walking distance to everything!! Next to Armstrong Park. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    XoaZ Mar 07, 2018
  • "Charming and Beautiful Hotel for an unforgettable girls trip"

    Came to New Orleans to celebrate a bachelorette and the Lamothe House did not disappoint. I have been to this hotel multiple times and I highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quite hotel with a historic New Orleans charm. The location is perfect and within a block from Frenchmen and also within walking distance to the Quarter. The suites are immaculate, spacious, and the staff was amazing. Shywanda was our housekeeper and she was exceptional. Our trip was AMAZING!!!! We will be coming back here for years to come (TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House Guest)

    palomatravel Mar 09, 2018
  • "Great for the price"

    Nice rooms. We had a room right off the front desk. The doors to the rooms seem kind of rickety. We were in a small courtyard which was nice. There was a large wall separating the street from the courtyard so there was no street noise. Easy to walk to Bourbon street or anywhere else. No parking. We parked in a lot a couple of blocks away. Overall a nice boutique hotel. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    pgcmic, Birmingham, AL Mar 10, 2018
  • "Charming"

    Wonderful and charming, with friendly staff. a treat. Walking distance to all of the French Quarter attractions. The Marie Laveau Annex was a treat, with beautiful large room and nicely updated bathroom. I would be happy to stay there again. (TripAdvisor - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    juezjudy, California Mar 05, 2018
  • "Perfect Hotel in French Quarter"

    Loved it, clean and great for walking to Bourbon or Frenchman St. Now if you are all about modern, or new then this may not work for you. We came on a whim, the rating was great, and for a building built in 1700's it's great. Wood floors, super comfy beds and staff really is fun . Justin and Amanda, are two names and the beautiful young lady at the desk. I am highly sensitive to mold/mildew and I stayed in older building and it was probably better. Pool is sparkling and there is food and drink everywhere! Come to the Lamothe Hotel it gets 5 from me for New Orleans. (TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House Guest)

    ddavis1212 Feb 25, 2018
  • "Perfect"

    Had a wonderful stay! Friendly service and fabulous location. The room itself was perfectly simple, comfortable, clean, and very well kept up, all while maintaining the character of the building and area. Loved that the room opened straight onto the street, but with secure locks. Greatly appreciated the gated parking lot option available. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines Guest)

    Doxi75, Athens, AL Mar 11, 2018
  • "Inn is a great spot."

    We really loved the Inn on Urseline. The rooms and the courtyard were so quaint. It was very quiet and peaceful while being so close to the heart of Bourbon St. That hot tub was a wonderful way to relax after walking around. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines Guest)

    sykoward7, Detroit, MI Feb 10, 2018
  • "Perfect place for a Girls Weekend!"

    Stayed at the Lamothe House for a bachelorette weekend with 10 of my closest friends! The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. The rooms were clean and cozy. The location was central and within walking distance of all the great places to see. The hotel had great New Orleans charm. Can't wait to go back and explore more of what NOLA has to see. (TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House Guest)

    barbaragalvezdiaz, Florida Mar 10, 2018
  • "Loved our stay!"

    I was skeptical at first from reading other reviews online but I was overly happy with the results! We had the king bed with sofa room on the first floor, it was wonderful...plenty of space, very clean, quiet and close enough to all the action. A little disappointed that the room was not on the balcony but I still enjoyed walking through the iron gate leading to the courtyard...great way to stay in New Orleans to get the full experience. Front desk was very nice and informative (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    Jeni S Mar 11, 2018
  • "Great Place"

    Very clean throughout. Comfortable bedding. Very friendly and helpful staff. Located in a good area and within walking distance to many bars, restaurants. Highly recommend for business or family trip. (TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House Guest)

    Xoana Z Mar 03, 2018
  • "Hauntingly Good Location"

    Two blocks to Lafitte’s, one block off Royal, next door to the Vampire House. If it weren’t for the haunted bed at 3 a.m. it might just be perfect! Honest. My husband was sound asleep. I was awakened to the bed being bumped from underneath. I put my feet next to his to see if he was kicking his feet in a dream. Nope. It was from below mattress. It went on sporadically for the next 20 minutes. Hmmm. No getting up for me. I was not interested in what wanted out. Thank you very much! Front desk said well I guess #3 is haunted, too. TOO! Loved our stay and the staff were very helpful and friendly. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines Guest)

    cindykeelyburchfield Feb 16, 2018
  • "Great Value"

    Room was small, but very clean and serviceable. We were in a 1 full bed interior room. It was in a separate building off a super cute courtyard. Staff was friendly and helpful. Aveda bath products were a nice surprise. Very convenient location on the edge of the French Quarter.  (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    Brian K, Bloomington, IN Feb 25, 2018
  • "Ready to book my next trip!"

    Without doubt one of my favorite hotels! Justin was friendly and very helpful, it was a lovely and great first impression of hotel. Couldn't have been more sweet, giving me the full run down of where to party. If nothing else had gone right with the hotel this staff ensured I would have left with a good impression. Fortunately everything about the hotel was exceptional, and I don't give praise lightly. It was clean, stylish, roomy with excellent service thanks to Shywanda. The room itself was well equipped and the bed is extremely comfortable. I could go on but suffice it to say I was very pleased with my stay, and although short and sweet this time, I hope to be back for a longer visit in the future. Thank you again for a trip I will never forget!.(TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House Guest)

    DuchonM22, Miami, FL Mar 06, 2018
  • "Excellent hotel and close to everything"

    Stayed here for 3 nights and it was excellent. In the French Quarter but just far enough from Bourban St that you aren’t inconvenienced by the crowds or the noise. You can walk to Bourban St, Frenchmen St, Canal St. everywhere is easy access from this hotel. The hotel was lovely, nice rooms and very helpful staff, especially Dwayne. My big tip is don’t waste money on the Hop On Hop Off Bus or a city tour. You can all that and more by doing it yourself by buying a $3 24 hour pass for the street cars. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    Stephen-Lamb, Brisbane, Queensland, Australia Mar 11, 2018
  • "Fantastic Stay!"

    We're in the process of moving to New Orleans, and we were on a quick trip to look at apartments and handle some business. We've stayed at hotels all over town, but this was our first trip to Lamothe House. It's definitely become a new favorite! Justin at the reception desk was an absolute gem, as was Walter, who helped with our bags and gave us some great advice. Everyone on staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a ground floor room in the back building by the pool, and we couldn't have asked for a nicer room or better location. Out the back gate to Frenchmen Street, or out the front door and across Esplanade to the French Quarter. We will definitely recommend Lamothe House whenever we have friends or family in town!!  (TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House Guest)

    blackrose602, New Orleans, LA Feb 28, 2018
  • "Great place to stay"

    I’ve stayed all over the French Quarter since 1995 and this had to have been the nicest. My room, room 10, a queen bed, was very clean. It had what looked like newer furniture (still fitting for the Quarter) and a newer mattress. The bathroom was well big enough. The staff couldn’t have been nicer and helped with anything I asked, especially the front desk. It was Mardi Gras and they were able to check me in at 8:30AM from my early flight. The slight noise occasionally outside didn’t bother me. It is the Quarter and it was Mardi Gras. It was quieter than Royal where street musicians played all day and night. I’d stay here again. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    384dean, Houston, TX Feb 16, 2018
  • "Perfect location and beautiful rooms!"

    We had 6 adults and booked a 2 room suite. It was perfect! Loved the location to everything! We walked everywhere! Cooking school, haunted tours, local artists, local shops, food, music, entertainment! (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    Crysduncan, Attica, IN Mar 05, 2018
  • "Amazing Place"

    Stayed here with my husband. Very clean and the staff was great. Stays true to New Orleans vibes. Charming patio area. Within French Quarter and walking distance to everything!! Next to Armstrong Park. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    XoaZ Mar 07, 2018