Reviews of Our New Orleans Hotels

See What Guests are Saying

At the French Quarter Guest Houses, we pride ourselves on exceeding our guests’ expectations from the moment they arrive until long after they’ve left. We accomplish this goal by offering an extraordinary level of genuine service that is welcoming, accommodating and professional.

Please read the reviews below of our New Orleans hotels to learn more about what past guests have to say about their experience with us.

  • "Great Service, Amazing Location!"

    This was a great choice for us. Came for my birthday, with a small group of friends. We were a total of 4. The room we stayed in was upstairs and had an antique feel. It was super cool, and roomy and had a real nice set up for up to four people or a family. It had two queen beds, a living

    joejoema Oct 03, 2017
  • "One evening"

    The gentleman at the Hotel was expecting us at the door the night we arrived. As our taxi pulled up he called me by my name wich was quite impressive, gave it a welcome and mystery kinda feel. I was only in town for one night and the hotel room was small, but it was perfect. White linen, super

    yohaira c Oct 04, 2017
  • "50th Birthday Bash"

    Amazing hotel and Staff - Miss Amanda at the front desk took care of our multiple reservations, rearranging us to accommodate all guests. The rooms were fantastic and the pool and courtyard were lovely. I traveled to NO for a number of years for family holidays, Katrina destroyed our family

    Lisa C Sep 30, 2017
  • "Fantastic location and accommodations"

    Perfect location. Room was always clean and amenities were restocked. Love the Keurig in the room. The courtyard and hot tub are a bit small but we didn’t spend much time in the hotel or room. You’d never you this place was a block from Bourbon. Super quiet! (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines

    Savannah S Oct 09, 2017
  • "Only place I want to stay!"

    Not only is the staff extremely nice and helpful, the location is the best. The staff made sure we had what we needed and were so friendly and accommodating. Not too far from bourbon but far enough to not be in the middle of it all. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    royald597 Sep 19, 2017
  • "Great visit again"

    We stayed at the inn on Ursulines 2 years ago, & had a very good experience. This time decided on a last minute trip to New Orleans & the Inn on Ursulines was great again. The Inn is located within walking distance of the entire French Quarter. The room was clean & quiet. The Kuerig

    Katie N Oct 06, 2017
  • "Old world charm stumbling distance from the best of Nola"

    Such a gorgeous hotel conveniently located within walking distance from the French quarter and Frenchman's st. Sit in the pool and enjoy a drink in the early evening while listening to the big band music nearby. Excellent staff, accommodations, and extremely convenient. (TripAdvisor Review

    FunnyGirl25 Sep 27, 2017
  • "Loved this Hotel"

    Loved this boutique hotel. Very close to all we wanted to do in New Orleans. We met so many guests in the courtyard drinking coffee in the morning or relaxing in the evening. The staff was very accomodating and customer service was excellent! (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on

    mustangg0lf Oct 05, 2017
  • "U2 concert trip"

    The room was great! The front desk help was very friendly and offered many suggestions on what to do and where to go. I would recommend this place every time. It was close to all the French Quarter favorites like Bourbon St. and Cafe du Monde (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    Spencer S Oct 01, 2017
  • "Amazing staff, clean and quaint!"

    We always enjoy our stays here! The location can't be beat. The staff is efficient and friendly. Housekeepers are awesome and do a great job! Each room is unique and we love the Keurig coffee makers in each room. The courtyard is vintage New Orleans. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines

    Maureen O Sep 21, 2017
  • "Great Stay!"

    We loved our stay here! We stayed across the street in the Marie Laveau annex in one of the rooms closest to the street. The street noise was noticeable through the night (people, cars, music), but we expect some of that in NOLA.

    Katie C Oct 03, 2017
  • "Outstanding all around!"

    I loved this quaint place. My room was clean, comfortable, and well supplied with toiletries and complimentary coffee. The staff was very friendly and professional. The location just around the corner from Frenchmens St was perfect. Highly recommend

    Cathy M Oct 01, 2017
  • "Perfect location"

    Everything was so close by, about a 5-10 min walk. Bourbon street was close by, but far enough where we didn’t have the hecticness around our hotel. Will be definitely staying at this place again. Loved it. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn St Ann Guest)

    Brortix Oct 09, 2017
  • "Great Fun, Service, Food & Prople"

    We had a great time and omg the room was emmaculate. It was like a fairy tale from the start. I definitely recommend staying at the Inn at St. Ann. I can't wait to come back. Two blocks from Bourbon and s stones throw from all the action. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    Rachel W Sep 28, 2017
  • "Southern Decadence"

    This was my third time staying at this location. It is a short walk to everyplace that I want to go in the French Quarter. The decor and the cleanliness of the place is a good sale for me as well. Definitely get your money worth here. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    bernardperryj Sep 20, 2017
  • "Historic building with modern comfort"

    Cute and quirky place. Handy location in the French Quarter. Priced right. Our king sized room was Small, but clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the private courtyard and the proximity to everything. The staff was responsive and friendly. We will be back again.(TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St

    Stephanie B Oct 09, 2017
  • "Clean, Cozy, and Quiet Room in the Heart of the French Quarter"

    Very classy and cozy room. Our room was on the first floor right next to the street and it was surprisingly quiet at night for the French Quarter. Great choice if you prefer walking as your main mode of transportation. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn

    ah0lly Oct 03, 2017
  • "Great Service, Amazing Location!"

    This was a great choice for us. Came for my birthday, with a small group of friends. We were a total of 4. The room we stayed in was upstairs and had an antique feel. It was super cool, and roomy and had a real nice set up for up to four people or a family. It had two queen beds, a living room with a small couch and table for four. My friends stayed downstairs by the cute courtyard and their room was renovated and it also looked super cute.

    The best things about this hotel are the location and the service. The staff was super nice, and the lady at reception (forgive me I am so bad with names) sang me happy birthday! They were super accommodating to all our needs and request. 

    But the best part about this hotel is that the back gate leads to a street adjacent to Frenchman's street. Making this place a true gem. (And an added plus is that the hotel also has a cute little pool and jacuzzi.) Would not only recommend this place, hope to go back on my next visit. (TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House Guest)

    joejoema, Baltimore, MD Oct 03, 2017
  • "One evening"

    The gentleman at the Hotel was expecting us at the door the night we arrived. As our taxi pulled up he called me by my name wich was quite impressive, gave it a welcome and mystery kinda feel. I was only in town for one night and the hotel room was small, but it was perfect. White linen, super clean, and at a walking distance from everything. Can't wait to go back to New Orleans, definitely would stay there again. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    yohaira c, Houston, TX Oct 04, 2017
  • "50th Birthday Bash"

    Amazing hotel and Staff - Miss Amanda at the front desk took care of our multiple reservations, rearranging us to accommodate all guests. The rooms were fantastic and the pool and courtyard were lovely. I traveled to NO for a number of years for family holidays, Katrina destroyed our family home. Staying at the Lamothe House was like coming home. I can't wait to come back. (TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House Guest)

    Lisa C Sep 30, 2017
  • "Fantastic location and accommodations"

    Perfect location. Room was always clean and amenities were restocked. Love the Keurig in the room. The courtyard and hot tub are a bit small but we didn’t spend much time in the hotel or room. You’d never you this place was a block from Bourbon. Super quiet! (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines Guest)

    Savannah S, Land O Lakes, FL Oct 09, 2017
  • "Only place I want to stay!"

    Not only is the staff extremely nice and helpful, the location is the best. The staff made sure we had what we needed and were so friendly and accommodating. Not too far from bourbon but far enough to not be in the middle of it all. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    royald597, Austin, TX Sep 19, 2017
  • "Great visit again"

    We stayed at the inn on Ursulines 2 years ago, & had a very good experience. This time decided on a last minute trip to New Orleans & the Inn on Ursulines was great again. The Inn is located within walking distance of the entire French Quarter. The room was clean & quiet. The Kuerig coffee maker is so nice to make your own cup of coffee. We enjoyed coffee in the courtyard. The hot tub was warm enough without being too warm. The staff were friendly & helpful. Would recommend this Inn to anyone that needs clean, comfortable beds with nice towels & a safe place to stay in the French Quarter. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines Guest)

    Katie N Oct 06, 2017
  • "Old world charm stumbling distance from the best of Nola"

    Such a gorgeous hotel conveniently located within walking distance from the French quarter and Frenchman's st. Sit in the pool and enjoy a drink in the early evening while listening to the big band music nearby. Excellent staff, accommodations, and extremely convenient. (TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House Guest)

    FunnyGirl25, CA Sep 27, 2017
  • "Loved this Hotel"

    Loved this boutique hotel. Very close to all we wanted to do in New Orleans. We met so many guests in the courtyard drinking coffee in the morning or relaxing in the evening. The staff was very accomodating and customer service was excellent! (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    mustangg0lf, Cincinnati, OH Oct 05, 2017
  • "U2 concert trip"

    The room was great! The front desk help was very friendly and offered many suggestions on what to do and where to go. I would recommend this place every time. It was close to all the French Quarter favorites like Bourbon St. and Cafe du Monde (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    Spencer S, Houston, TX Oct 01, 2017
  • "Amazing staff, clean and quaint!"

    We always enjoy our stays here! The location can't be beat. The staff is efficient and friendly. Housekeepers are awesome and do a great job! Each room is unique and we love the Keurig coffee makers in each room. The courtyard is vintage New Orleans. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines Guest)

    Maureen O, Stillwater, MN Sep 21, 2017
  • "Great Stay!"

    We loved our stay here! We stayed across the street in the Marie Laveau annex in one of the rooms closest to the street. The street noise was noticeable through the night (people, cars, music), but we expect some of that in NOLA. The bathroom was a bit small, but nicely renovated. The room was clean, modern and felt very secure. The location was great and staff was excellent! (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    Katie C, Indianapolis, IN Oct 03, 2017
  • "Outstanding all around!"

    I loved this quaint place. My room was clean, comfortable, and well supplied with toiletries and complimentary coffee. The staff was very friendly and professional. The location just around the corner from Frenchmens St was perfect. Highly recommend this place! (TripAdvisor - Lamothe House Guest)

    Cathy M, Frederick, MD Oct 01, 2017
  • "Perfect location"

    Everything was so close by, about a 5-10 min walk. Bourbon street was close by, but far enough where we didn’t have the hecticness around our hotel. Will be definitely staying at this place again. Loved it. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn St Ann Guest)

    Brortix Oct 09, 2017
  • "Great Fun, Service, Food & Prople"

    We had a great time and omg the room was emmaculate. It was like a fairy tale from the start. I definitely recommend staying at the Inn at St. Ann. I can't wait to come back. Two blocks from Bourbon and s stones throw from all the action. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    Rachel W, The Colony, TX Sep 28, 2017
  • "Southern Decadence"

    This was my third time staying at this location. It is a short walk to everyplace that I want to go in the French Quarter. The decor and the cleanliness of the place is a good sale for me as well. Definitely get your money worth here. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    bernardperryj Sep 20, 2017
  • "Historic building with modern comfort"

    Cute and quirky place. Handy location in the French Quarter. Priced right. Our king sized room was Small, but clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the private courtyard and the proximity to everything. The staff was responsive and friendly. We will be back again.(TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    Stephanie B, Buffalo, NY Oct 09, 2017
  • "Clean, Cozy, and Quiet Room in the Heart of the French Quarter"

    Very classy and cozy room. Our room was on the first floor right next to the street and it was surprisingly quiet at night for the French Quarter. Great choice if you prefer walking as your main mode of transportation. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines Guest)

    ah0lly Oct 03, 2017