Reviews of Our New Orleans Hotels

See What Guests are Saying

At the French Quarter Guest Houses, we pride ourselves on exceeding our guests’ expectations from the moment they arrive until long after they’ve left. We accomplish this goal by offering an extraordinary level of genuine service that is welcoming, accommodating and professional.

Please read the reviews below of our New Orleans hotels to learn more about what past guests have to say about their experience with us.

  • "Awesome Stay"

    Stayed there for three nights, Fantastic location 2 blocks 5 minutes walk from Bourbon street. Staff smiling and helpful, rooms clean and good beds. Highly recommended to everybody going to New Orleans (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    Sigthor H Apr 18, 2017
  • "Wonderful place to stay!"

    My husband and I stayed at the Lamothe House during our first time in New Orleans and if we came back, we'd probably stay here again! We stayed on the Esplanade property in the rooms behind the pool, and our room was clean and modernized. I loved that

    Kristin G Apr 10, 2017
  • "Exactly What I Was Looking For"

    Inn on St Ann was a charming hotel located in perfect walking distance to all the highlights of the French Quarter. I chose it because of its affordability and was a little worried upon reading other reviews that I would be staying in a closet. The room

    Lexi L Apr 14, 2017
  • "First time in NOLA Already can't wait to return."

    My husband and I just returned from a 4 day stay at the Inn on Ursulines. We had a great time, the staff are super friendly ( I will miss the lovely miss Sylvia (housekeeping) and gave great recommendations for local eateries as well as directions to local attractions. Our room was a second

    NJpunkin Apr 13, 2017
  • "Love this Place!"

    The location is the best of both worlds - right on the edge of the French Quarter for the tourist must dos and right by Frenchman St. for the best loval nightlife. The staff went above and beyond. Don't have a single negative thing to say. It's the only place I'll stay when there! (TripAdvisor

    anitabeshirs Apr 13, 2017
  • "Clean and great location"

    We were wrapped with this spot. Great location, reasonably quiet at night and very clean. The rooms aren't huge but it was plenty big enough for us. The staff we're friendly and very accommodating. Would highly recommend! (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    Emma C Apr 11, 2017
  • "NOLA"

    This was an excellent place to stay!! It was so close to everything and you could walk! it was very beautiful to! our room was in a great area close to the ice machine. I will be coming back and am always going to stay at this hotel!(TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    cyndals2017 Apr 03, 2017
  • "Perfect, cozy location!"

    This was the perfect place for my first trip to NOLA-right in the heart of the French quarter. Super cozy & clean. Front desk was kind & helpful. Macaila gave me a lot of suggestions and was nice enough to call me a cab. Thank you!(TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines

    Tara M Apr 08, 2017
  • "Wonderful place, price and location"

    My wife and I were extremely happy with the Lamothe House. Alex was amazing in every way. She made us feel at home immediately, and went out of her way to give us the keys to her city. By the end of the trip she was a friend, and the Lamothe House became

    IllinoisJ Apr 17, 2017
  • "The Lamothe House"

    This hotel is in a great location, close to everything, has a pool, and great rooms! It is on Esplanade, right in between the quarter and the marigny. Great places to eat within a few blocks. Right around the corner from Frenchmen Street! (TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House

    carlaa01 Apr 16, 2017
  • "Excellent stay!"

    I really enjoyed the Inn! It had a creepy feel too it because it seems so old, but the welcoming face and the kindness wash that feel away! The room was great! It had the old feel, but had modern technology and comfort that you would want in your own home. The location is excellent, just a

    pquinter Apr 02, 2017
  • "Awesome Stay"

    Stayed there for three nights, Fantastic location 2 blocks 5 minutes walk from Bourbon street. Staff smiling and helpful, rooms clean and good beds. Highly recommended to everybody going to New Orleans (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    Sigthor H Apr 18, 2017
  • "Wonderful place to stay!"

    My husband and I stayed at the Lamothe House during our first time in New Orleans and if we came back, we'd probably stay here again! We stayed on the Esplanade property in the rooms behind the pool, and our room was clean and modernized. I loved that they had ceiling fans. Staff at the Lamothe House were extremely friendly, always making it a point to say hello and if you asked any questions, they'd always give you a friendly answer. Also, for us the location was great. In walking distance of everything. It's nice that it's so close to Frenchman Street. The ONLY complaint I could even think of is you can hear jazz music playing on Frenchman street at night, but nothing earplugs won't help out with (which they supply). It was actually nice dipping my feet in the pool at night while listening to the music. (TripAdvisor Review - ILamothe House Guest)

    Kristin G Apr 10, 2017
  • "Exactly What I Was Looking For"

    Inn on St Ann was a charming hotel located in perfect walking distance to all the highlights of the French Quarter. I chose it because of its affordability and was a little worried upon reading other reviews that I would be staying in a closet. The room was beautiful with hard wood floors and a very comfortable bed. Most of my traveling has been outside the US, so while it may have been small by American standards, it was plenty spacious by my own personal experiences. I will be staying here again next time. TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest

    Lexi L Apr 14, 2017
  • "First time in NOLA Already can't wait to return."

    My husband and I just returned from a 4 day stay at the Inn on Ursulines. We had a great time, the staff are super friendly ( I will miss the lovely miss Sylvia (housekeeping) and gave great recommendations for local eateries as well as directions to local attractions. Our room was a second floor king facing the courtyard. The room was cozy, perfect for our getaway. It had all the necessary amenities needed. The only negative, (not a big deal to me but felt I should be mentioned is that the showers are on the small side.) We made good use of the courtyard, whether it,was enjoying a morning coffee (keurig in the reception area) or an afternoon drink or evening nightcap. The location could not be more perfect. Very close to everything! We will definitely stay here on our next visit....oh there will be a next visit...trust me.  (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines Guest)

    NJpunkin, South Jersey, NJ Apr 13, 2017
  • "Love this Place!"

    The location is the best of both worlds - right on the edge of the French Quarter for the tourist must dos and right by Frenchman St. for the best loval nightlife. The staff went above and beyond. Don't have a single negative thing to say. It's the only place I'll stay when there! (TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House Guest)

    anitabeshirs, San Francisco, CA Apr 13, 2017
  • "Clean and great location"

    We were wrapped with this spot. Great location, reasonably quiet at night and very clean. The rooms aren't huge but it was plenty big enough for us. The staff we're friendly and very accommodating. Would highly recommend! (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    Emma C Apr 11, 2017
  • "NOLA"

    This was an excellent place to stay!! It was so close to everything and you could walk! it was very beautiful to! our room was in a great area close to the ice machine. I will be coming back and am always going to stay at this hotel!(TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Peter Guest)

    cyndals2017, Vermillion, SD Apr 03, 2017
  • "Perfect, cozy location!"

    This was the perfect place for my first trip to NOLA-right in the heart of the French quarter. Super cozy & clean. Front desk was kind & helpful. Macaila gave me a lot of suggestions and was nice enough to call me a cab. Thank you!(TripAdvisor Review - Inn on Ursulines Guest)

    Tara M, Tempe, AZ Apr 08, 2017
  • "Wonderful place, price and location"

    My wife and I were extremely happy with the Lamothe House. Alex was amazing in every way. She made us feel at home immediately, and went out of her way to give us the keys to her city. By the end of the trip she was a friend, and the Lamothe House became our go-to hotel for future visits to New Orleans. You cannot beat the beautiful courtyard, the elegant lobby, and just about the most ideal location one can hope for. The rooms were clean, the hot tub was hot, and the pool was cool. I loved that I could hear the sounds of frenchman street to my hearts content in the courtyard, but not in my room. I hesitated to give it 5 stars because I don't want anyone else to find out about it. Stay here. You will pay twice as much for far less in many other New Orleans hotels. (TripAdvisor - Lamothe House Guest)

    IllinoisJ, Galena, IL Apr 17, 2017
  • "The Lamothe House"

    This hotel is in a great location, close to everything, has a pool, and great rooms! It is on Esplanade, right in between the quarter and the marigny. Great places to eat within a few blocks. Right around the corner from Frenchmen Street! (TripAdvisor Review - Lamothe House Guest)

    carlaa01, Savannah, GA Apr 16, 2017
  • "Excellent stay!"

    I really enjoyed the Inn! It had a creepy feel too it because it seems so old, but the welcoming face and the kindness wash that feel away! The room was great! It had the old feel, but had modern technology and comfort that you would want in your own home. The location is excellent, just a couple blocks away from all the places you want to visit in the French Quarter. I would highly recommend this Inn to my family, friends, and whoever reads this review. (TripAdvisor Review - Inn on St Ann Guest)

    pquinter, San Antonio, TX Apr 02, 2017